As a lot of you know I am a HUGE FAN of the HORROR GENRE, & I am creative director iHorror. I’ve loved since I was a little boy, that a movie could make you feel like you were in it and made you feel scared and get your heart racing. One day I will direct horror films-so I watch them, study them, also search for the BEST SCARY MOVIES nobody has heard of or seen, I even enjoy watching the top foreign horrors in different countries each year.  I have seen thousands & thousands of horror movies in my life time. Here is a collection of my Top 100 Horror Films of all time!(ok so there is 150, look at it as a bonus) TRAILERS are at the bottom of the list below. Watch these horror films and see what you think, which are your favorite scary movies and which ones do you think I forgot?

1. FRONTIERS

2. THEM

3. INSIDE

4. THE DESCENT

5. THE STRANGERS

6. I SAW THE DEVIL

7. CREEP

8. THE COLLECTOR

9. TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE

10. INSIDIOUS

11. KIDNAPPED

12. HIGH TENSION
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nrp0WVNdk74

13. EVIL DEAD

14. TRICK R TREAT

15. GRAVE ENCOUNTERS

16. STAKE LAND

17. 28 DAYS LATER

18. AMUSEMENT

19. THE ROAD

20. THE HOST

21. MARTYRS

22. COLD PREY

23. WOLF CREEK

24. ALTERED

25. THE CHILDREN

26. THE HILLS HAVE EYES

27. THE LOVED ONES

28. RITES OF SPRING


29. DEAD SNOW (Død Snø)

30. SHUTTLE

31. JEEPERS CREEPERS

Comments
  1. […] get me started but if you google Glenn Packard Horror you will get my list of 100 greatest horror films and more. A lot of horror junkies get pissed because I have mostly new horror on my list, and not […]

  2. FYT says:

    Great site. High Tension and Martyrs were great. Check out Antibodies 2005.

  3. Theese happen to be a couple of of the finest movies i’ve ever looked at. Terrific work! Looking forward to get a completely new listing immediately!

  4. LOVED ur list! “The Shining”, “Lake Placid”,the “Halloween” franchise, and the “Hellraiser” franchise,awesome AWESOME choices! and not to mention the zombie movies! lol,u have good tastes in everything u do,so i know ur gonna be an AWESOME horror movie director!

    p.s. seeing u dance inspired me to start dancing!

  5. sycka666 says:

    Your list is amazing! Don’t let anybody tell you otherwise, its all about preferences. I’ve seen my share of horor films but its never enough. I highly recommend A Serbian Film. Great page check mine out sometime, It’s all about horror films!

  6. PAC-MAN says:

    Ok I took sometime to think about it, and being a child of the 80s growing up these are the kind of horror films that made me jump, that got me excited. Who are you to say whats scary and what isnt, I dont judge the horror fans that are into the classics like it looks like you are, its just not my kind of horror film, there can be different kind of horror fans you know thats why different types of horror genre films are made. I do want to make a cleaver & imaginative film, trust me. But I do like the 8 young character type stuff, its what I grew up on, I do plan on giving my films a bit of a twist cuz I do feel I have a wide variety of horror films on there that I have enjoyed in my lifetime. You are being a “bit to hard on me” but thats your opinion on horror. There are all types of people, there is all types of horror. Your going to have to just deal with that. No need to get all Psycho on me.

  7. Jimmie says:

    You want to make horror films some day, huh? Well, judging by your list, it appears that you will make the same unimaginative, unoriginal, one-dimensional trash that passes for horror these days, and that pollute your list. Terrible, just terrible. It’s a sad thought that you are probably a typical example of what passes as a horror “fan” today. No offence, but you have terrible taste in horror films. Lake Placid? Seriously?? Cabin Fever? Garbage! I Know What You Did Last Summer??? Really? You love horror films? No respectable horror fan would have these movies on their list of favorites, not to mention many of the others: My Bloody Valentine 3D, The Human Centipede, Wrongturn, etc, etc, etc… horrendous! Where’s Nosferatu (1922 & 1979), Susperia, An American Werewolf in London, Psycho, Frankenstein (1931), Cat People (1942), Repulsion (1965), The Innocents (1961), The Vanishing (1988), Eyes Without a Face (1960), Near Dark (1987), Curse of the Demon (1957), The Haunting (1963), Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (1931), Martin (1977), The House of the Laughing Windows (1976), City of the Living Dead (1980), and Phenomena (1985) just to name a few. Those are the films you should be studying, not the mindless stuff that is being spat out these days. I know I’m probably being a tad bit too hard on you, but I am true fan of horror, and it’s a sad state of affairs when dreck like some of the stuff that’s on your list is what passes as horror. Do you want to make intelligent and original horror films or do what what to recycle the same old mindless crap? Think about it.

Leave a Reply

